AW1-3 Prescribed by Secretary of State Sections 3.004, 3.006, 4.008, 83.010, 85.004, 85.007 Texas Election Code -9/2009

ORDER OF ELECTION FOR SCHOOLS

An election is hereby ordered to be held on <u>May 3, 2025</u> for the purpose of: electing persons to fill Position #1 (currently held by Shane Goswick and Position #6 (currently held by Troy Crafton), for a term of three (3) years each on the Board of Trustees of the Hallsville Independent School District.

Designated polling places are Woodland Hills Baptist Church, 2105 E. Loop 281, Longview, Texas; the Harrison County Elections Office, 415 East Burleson Street, Marshall, Texas; and Gold Hall, 101 Elm Street, Hallsville, Texas.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at Gold Hall, 101 Elm Street, Hallsville, Texas and the Harrison County Elections Office located at 415 East Burleson Street in Marshall, Texas, between the hours of <u>8:00 am</u> and <u>5:00 pm</u> on <u>April</u> <u>22, 2025</u> through <u>April 25, 2025</u>. Early voting will continue with two (2) twelve-hour days on <u>April 28, 2025</u> and end on <u>April 29, 2025</u>. Voting on these two days will be from <u>7:00</u> <u>am to 7:00 pm</u>.

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Harrison County Elections Administrator P. O. Box 8409 Marshall, Texas 75671

Applications for ballot by mail must be received (not postmarked) no later than the close of business on <u>April 22, 2025</u>.

Additional early voting will be held as follows: Location Date Hours N/A

Signature of Presiding Officer

Membe Member

Membe

Member

Member

Member